HRANI takes up the issue of Non-Issuance of Commercial Airport Entry Permits ( T- Pass) with Ministry of Civil Aviation

A delegation led by Mr. Garish Oberoi, Treasurer HRANI comprising Mrs Renu Thapliyal, Secretary General, HRANI, Mr. Nitesh Gandhi, General Manager, JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity, Mr. Bhupinder Singh, Airport Operations Manager, JW Marriott New Delhi Aerocity, & Mr. Sumit Kapoor, Airport Manager, The Leela Palace met Sh. Pradeep Singh Kharola, Secretary, Ministry of Civil Aviation, Govt of India on October 10, 2019.

The delegation informed the Secretary about the concern of 4 star and above hotels on new AEP guidelines 2019 issued by BCAS under Ministry of Civil Aviation, Govt of India.

The delegation shared with the Secretary Ministry of Civil Aviation that The Bureau of Civil Aviation Security (BCAS) under Ministry of Civil Aviation (MoCA) has unveiled the new Airport Entry Permit (AEP) guidelines 2019 on August 2, 2019 wherein as per para 9.7 of said guidelines, the issuance / re-issuance of the commercial Airport Entry Permits have been abolished. As a result all commercial AEP issuance / re-issuance has been stopped.

A detailed representation was submitted. The Secretary, gave a patient and positive hearing. He assured the delegation that the issuance of passes will not be stopped but the number of the same will be reviewed. He requested the association to work out a proposal in consensus with hotels so as the ministry/BCAS can come up with a more acceptable guidelines.

Copyright © 2013 HRANI, All Rights Reserved